LPLC Staff

Dr. Evelyn Johnson
Evelyn Johnson, EdD

Executive Director

Education: EdD in Special Education

ejohnson@LPLearningCenter.org

208-333-0008

Joined LPLC: July 2011

Evelyn received her Doctor of Education degree from the University of Washington, Seattle in 1999 and holds the position of Associate Professor of special education at Boise State University (BSU). At the University of Washington, Dr. Johnson’s research focused on the inclusion of students with disabilities in accountability systems. Her work on assessment for students with disabilities has included research on accommodations and alternate assessments, which helped to shape WA state policy on these issues.

Since 2003, Dr. Johnson has worked as a research associate for the National Research Center on Learning Disabilities (NRCLD), examining issues related to Response to Intervention (RTI) and Specific Learning Disabilities (SLD) determination. Dr. Johnson’s work with the NRCLD includes the development of numerous technical assistance products to assist state and local educational agencies on Response to Intervention (RTI) and learning disability identification-related issues. This work has led to numerous collaborative research efforts, national presentations, and publications including co-authoring, RTI: A Practitioner’s Guide to Implementation and How RTI Works in Secondary Schools.

Dr. Johnson’s work has been included in the OSEP Toolkits, Journal of Learning Disabilities, Teaching Exceptional Children, School Psychology Review and Learning Disabilities Quarterly. She began her career in special education in Washington in 1994 as a special education teacher. She also taught in Arizona and overseas in American International Schools in Austria and Germany. Dr. Johnson lives in Boise with her husband and two children.


LPLC Administration

Mary Goff
Mary Goff
Operations Director

mgoff@LPLearningCenter.org
208-333-0008 ext 109
Education: MA in Secondary Education
Joined LPLC: 2001

HeatherRoberts(1)
Heather Roberts
Development Director

hroberts@LPLearningCenter.org
208-333-0008
Joined LPLC: 2013
 
Angela Banning
Angela Banning
Receptionist

abanning@LPLearningCenter.org
208-333-0008
Education: M Ed in Counseling
Joined LPLC: 2013

Tracey Buch
Tracey Buch
Receptionist

tbuch@LPLearningCenter.org
208-333-0008
Education: AA Administrative Office Assisting
Joined LPLC: 2002 – 2005; Returned in 2008

 

 

Special Programs

Mary Jo Surges-Prokop
Mary Jo Surges-Prokop
Childhood Training Specialist

mprokop@LPLearningCenter.org
208-333-0008 ext 126
Education: BA in Education
Joined LPLC: 2008

Katelyn Smith
Katelyn Smith
Parent Outreach Coordinator

ksmith@LPLearningCenter.org
208-333-0008 ext 127
Education: Masters of Arts
Joined LPLC: 2013

 

 

Professional Development

Cristianne Lane
Cristianne Lane
Professional Development Director

clane@LPLearningCenter.org
208-333-0008 ext 115
Education: MA in Literacy
Joined LPLC: 2003 – 2006; Returned in 2008

AnnaMaderis
Anna Maderis
Training Specialist

amaderis@LPLearningCenter.org
208-333-0008 ext 112
Education: MA in Teaching
Joined LPLC: 2012

 

 

Clinical Learning Services

Dr. Anne Clohessy
Anne Clohessy, Licensed Psychologist
Clinical Director

aclohessy@LPLearningCenter.org
208-333-0008 ext 103
Education: PhD in Clinical Psychology
Joined LPLC: 1999

JulieMeek
Julie Meek, LMSW
Counselor

jmeek@LPLearningCenter.org
208-333-0008 ext 140
Education: MSW
Joined LPLC: September 2011

LoriSirs
Lori Sirs, LCSW
Licensed Clinical Social Worker, Lead Counselor

lsirs@LPLearningCenter.org
208-333-0008 ext 106
Education: MSW
Joined LPLC: 2005

Andrea Zambukos
Andrea Zambukos
Evaluator

azambukos@LPLearningCenter.org
208-333-0008
Education: M Ed in School Counseling
Joined LPLC: 2012

 

 

Educational Learning Services

Nick Goodman
Nick Goodman
Education Director

ngoodman@LPLearningCenter.org
208-333-0008 ext 108
Education: MA in Special Education
Joined the Center: 1998 – 2004; Returned in 2007

Janet Aydinova
Janet Aydinova
Educational Specialist

jaydinova@LPLearningCenter.org
208-333-0008 ext 117
Education: MA in Reading and Educational Literacy
Joined LPLC: 2013

Linda Billings
Linda Billings
Educational Specialist

lbillings@LPLearningCenter.org
208-333-0008 ext 162
Education: MA in Elementary Education, Curriculum Instruction
Joined LPLC: 2006

PragnyaaChakravarthy
Pragnyaa Chakravarthy
Educational Specialist

pchakravarthy@LPLearningCenter.org
208-333-0008
Education: M. CA
Joined LPLC: 2013

Bryndi Flint
Bryndi Flint
Educational Specialist

bflint@LPLearningCenter.org
208-333-0008
Education: MA in Education
Joined LPLC: 2012

Chris Goellner
Chris Goellner
Educational Specialist

cgoellner@LPLearningCenter.org
208-333-0008 ext 123
Education: M Ed
Joined LPLC: 2012

Patti Guicheteau
Patti Guicheteau
Educational Specialist

pguicheteau@LPLearningCenter.org
208-333-0008 ext 116
Education: MEd in Special Education
Joined LPLC: 2008

Carolyn Kitson
Carolyn Kitson 
Educational Specialist

@LPLearningCenter.org
208-333-0008 ext 111
Education: MA in Reading Education
Joined LPLC: 2002

Linda McAuslan
Linda McAuslan
Educational Specialist, Caldwell

lmcauslan@LPLearningCenter.org
208-333-0008 ext 112
Education: MA in Education
Joined LPLC: 2005

Lynnet Mehlberg
Lynnet Mehlberg
Educational Specialist, WRV

lmelberg@LPLearningCenter.org
208-333-0008
Education: BA in Audiology Speech
Joined LPLC: 2007

Connie Mitchell
Connie Mitchell
Educational Specialist

cmitchell@LPLearningCenter.org
208-333-0008 ext 118
Education: MA in Literacy
Joined LPLC: 2007

Katherine Needs
Katherine Needs
Educational Specialist

kneeds@LPLearningCenter.org
208-333-0008 ext 119
Education: MS Learning Disabilities; MA School Counseling
Joined LPLC: 1998 – 1999; Returned in 2008

Jan Perkins
Jan Perkins
Educational Specialist

jperkins@LPLearningCenter.org
208-333-0008 ext 121
Education: BA in Education
Joined LPLC: 2013

Victoria Roper
Victoria Roper
Educational Specialist, Wood River Valley

vroper@LPLearningCenter.org
208-333-0008
Education: MEd in Special Education
Joined LPLC: 2010

Sue Summers
Sue Summers
Educational Specialist

ssummers@LPLearningCenter.org
208-333-0008 ext 114
Education: M Ed
Joined LPLC: 2012